Full Moon and Birth

Day: 39+5

The first time we heard about more babies are born on days with full moon was at the farmer’s market, I didn’t really pay too much attention since I didn’t think we would go this far. The upcoming full moon will be 11:30am, June 26th, which is tomorrow! David told us today a friend of his used to work in NICU and they always need more staff during the full moon for more patients.

I wonder anyone has done research on this particular topic. Here is one of some random search results on the internet. I guess the theory is the gravitational pull somehow affects the amniotic fluid in the sac to burst?

Full Moon, Gravitational Pull and Childbirth

I hope this is just an urban legend, because of the timing this weekend, especially the breaking of the sac. Plus our preferred doctor and midwife are both out of town. Last night before I went to bed, I had a pretty bad stomachache, probably from eating something bad…I wasn’t comfortable until I threw up. My energy level is definitely not as good today as usual…hopefully babies will hold out until Audrey comes back on Monday and even better, next Thursday when Dr. V is back in town. Poor kiddies, we’ve been giving them mixed messages: stay in, come out, stay in, and come out, lol…

Leave a comment

Filed under Third Trimester

Leave a Reply

