Busy Day

Day: 39+6

What a busy day and a hot day! We did our routine farmer’s market visit and surprised bunch of vendors again, yay! Then Whole Foods, then we cleaned up the house a bit and got rid of a lot of books and stuff and made a trip to Goodwill. It really feels good to clean up, I wish I had more energy to continue but it’s a good start! The day ended with a nice meal at Olive Garden. Olive Garden must be one of the most successful chain restaurants in the US – we had to wait, although not for long, when we got there at 5:30, and when we left around 7pm, there were so many more people waiting. It gets a little uncomfortable walking past the line of people now since everyone was staring at my belly 🙂

Michael and I watched Ashley Judd and Morgan Freeman’s “High Crimes” (2002) tonight, it was an excellent movie! We also enjoyed the movie “Green Zone” last night – even though it’s just a movie, it made us wonder if that’s what really happened for the US to go into Iraq. Anyway, both movies are very well made.

My appetite has decreased in the past few days but more rest room visits, feel that the babies are really using my bladder as a stepladder, I bet they are close to be fully engaged, if not yet. Even though my weight has not changed much, I feel that my belly has gotten so much heavier all of a sudden, and some walking around easily makes me out of breath, it could be the weather too!  We are so proud of them, they will be full term babies even if I go into labor tonight!

2 Comments

Filed under Third Trimester

2 responses to “Busy Day

  1. Michele

    Cynthia! will Michael continue to update your Blog White you are in The Hospital? am so excited for you both and The Joy you are about to Experience!

Leave a Reply

